I have some exciting news for you

13 Jul

Following comments and feedback from my readers I have decided to revamp my blog.

I have purchased a new domain name and I am currently in the process of re-designing my web site (with substantial expert technical help!) I hope to have the new site up and running within three weeks, assuming I have access to the internet during this period.

Last week I instigated a little survey via Facebook (my technical skills most certainly did not extend to incorporating it into this blog) and I was delighted with the feedback. It mostly reflected my plans for the new site, and it confirmed that I am hopefully on the right track.

So please bear with me whilst I feverishly bang away at my computer and I create some new material. My blog posts here will have to take a back seat for the very short term, as will my plans to hit the Caribbean beach, but assuming my technical wizard is correct, I should be able to seamlessly switch you all over to the new, all-singing, all-dancing site very shortly.

In the meantime, I hope that you enjoy the following pictures of some of the more exotic birds that I have been lucky enough to see here in Colombia and in Ecuador – and do keep an eye on this space for the re-launch date.

P1030952 P1050787 P1060048 P1030761 P1030925 P1050296 P1030941

4 Responses to “I have some exciting news for you”

  1. Terri Nixon July 13, 2014 at 7:41 pm #

    Whoohoo! Can’t wait for this, great news! 🙂

  2. Selina July 13, 2014 at 7:55 pm #

    Hope there’s a seamless transition! X

  3. Pauline July 13, 2014 at 8:19 pm #

    I am off to get my birds of South America book to help me to identify your excellent pictures !!

  4. Concha July 14, 2014 at 12:41 pm #

    Look forward to it!!!! Sorry I missed the fb feedback thing XXXXXXX

Leave a Reply

An outcast wayfarer

life is way too beautiful

Traveling Thru History

Learning about the past by traveling in the present.

Coins N Maps

Tales of our life and travels in Malaysia and South Asia

Healing Walls

Mental health blog and sharing network

